Organizing University Members and Organizing Industry Members have the right to designate a representative on the Board of Directors.

CCALS is operated by a Board of Directors that provides oversight, elects officers, approves budgets, establishes operational policies and bylaws, and has overall oversight over the corporation.


Debra Deville – Chair
Mark Manasco – President and Executive Director
Dawit Haile – Treasurer
Tom Polmateer – Secretary

Board of Directors

Dr. Raymond Boykin
Research Professor
College of Engineering and Technology
Virginia State University

Debra L. Deville
Senior Fellow

Dr. James C. Haug, P. E.
Associate Professor of Management
College of Business and Economics
Longwood University

Russell J. Held
Vice President, Economic Development
Virginia Port Authority

Karen R. Jackson
Secretary of Technology for The Commonwealth of Virginia
Office of the Secretary of Technology

Mark Manasco
President and Executive Director
Commonwealth Center for Advanced Logistics Systems

Kenneth R. Mitchell, Jr.
Defense Logistics Agency Operations Research and Resources

Dennis Morris
Executive Director
Crater Planning District Commission

Dr. Pamela M. Norris
Executive Associate Dean for Research
School of Engineering and Applied Science
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
University of Virginia

Michael S. Williams
Former President and CEO
Logistics Management Resources, Inc.

Dr. Keith Williamson
Associate Vice President for Research and Innovation
Virginia State University

Join Us Now

Join CCALS as an Organizing Industry Member to benefit from world-class membership-driven research.

Learn more about CCALS

CCALS puts industry expertise at the same table with government knowledge and university research capabilities to drive real-world logistics systems solutions.